Welcome To My World

Hello!!!

Welcome to my blog!  I am one of those people who always seems to have my cart in front of my horse. It is very annoying, but I usually get things straightened out! I wanted to share my silly adventures, so I hope you enjoy.

I have been on a mission to finish our home that has been at a stand still for a few years, and seriously I decide to start a blog? Yep..really. The past few weeks have been CRAZY. I have created quite the mess as you can see.  The thing is…I need to tear out to create something new.  I have wanted a sewingroom for a very, very long time, and…I hate dragging machines out to the diningroom and having to put it all away.  Seems to me it takes time away from doing what I love…sewing.

Image

So, I have proclaimed war on my home and the battle is well under way.  This is my furniture piled into the kitchen waiting for their new home to be complete. I have painted the walls, ripped up the carpet, and put down a contractor paper floor.

‘WHAT PAPER ON THE FLOOR?’

Yes, I tell you. I have put paper on the floor. The floor idea is something I did to my master bath walls a few years ago, but I never dreamed of putting it on the floor, but thanks to Pinterest, it is now on my floor!

100_1161

It isn’t finished. (Yes, I know the pic needs turned…No, I haven’t figured out how to do it.)  I am going to put the high traffic floor finish on it tomarrow and  24 hours later, it will be ready to put my sewing stuff in!!!  If you would like to see a good toturial on how to do this I have the link right here. http://mossisawesome.wordpress.com/tag/contractors-paper/

I decided to lay underlayment board, and finish the seams before I put the paper down and I paid my wonderful nephew to do the job, so that added $110. But, I am hoping to wrap this whole project up in under $300, paint and all. The next step is will be to add pallet shelves… another inspiring idea from Pinterest.

Wood Pallet Craft

Isn’t this WONDERFUL!?  Well, I think it is!  It is cheap and functional!! The “How to” on it…http://savedbylovecreations.com/2012/06/budget-friendly-craft-room-storage-solutions.html Thank you sew much SBLC!!! I can’t wait to put my own version of this on my freshly painted walls!

Well, friends, it seems I have some waiting to do, but have no fear, I will get this done and continue to create wonderful things in my new sewingroom to share with you!

Thanks for visiting,

Susie

2 thoughts on “Welcome To My World

  1. Johnnie

    Awesome floor, Susie!! I saw that on Pinterest too. So cool. I can’t wait to see your pallets. Thanks for sharing mine, and make sure you let me know when you are finished so I can share with my readers! xoxo
    Johnnie

    Reply
    1. Susie Post author

      Thanks, Johnnie! I’m so happy I found your site!! You made my day when I found the pallets! When I finally get it all together, I will happily let you know and post the pics. The anticipation is wild, but I have wonderful sites, like yours, to visit to keep me busy.
      Keep on sharing the creativity,
      Susie

      Reply

Leave a Reply

